Curbside service is available at all LCLC libraries, but hours vary.
Please contact your local library for more information regarding hours and services.

Record Details

Catalog Search

King James Version Holy Bible. The five books of Moses.

Vafiadis, George, (narrator.). In Audio (Firm) (Added Author). Playaway Digital Audio. (Added Author). Findaway World, LLC. (Added Author).

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Lehigh Carbon Library Cooperative.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Parkland Community Library PA 221.52 KIN (Text) 34422006214007 Playaway Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781664922082 :
  • Physical Description: 1 audio media player (approximately 16 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: Solon, Ohio : Findaway World, LLC, [2021]

Content descriptions

General Note:
Title from container.
Previously released by InAudio, ?2021.
Release date supplied by publisher.
Issued on Playaway, a dedicated audio media player.
One set of earphones and one AAA battery required for listening.
Formatted Contents Note:
Genesis -- Exodus -- Leviticus -- Numbers -- Deuteronomy.
Participant or Performer Note:
Narrated by George Vafiadis.
Summary, etc.:
"The five books of Moses are referred to as the Pentateuch, and encompasses the first five books of the Old Testament: Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy. These books give the foundation for Jewish law and religion, and outlined the covenants given to Jewish people by their God. It is also largely the story of Moses, the man chosen to lead God's people into the home he had placed for them."-- Provided by publisher.
Genesis is a narrative about the beginnings of life, the Earth, and God's provenance over humans. This book contains many of the most well-known Bible stories: creation, the Garden of Eden and fall of man, Noah and the flood, Joseph sold by his brothers into slavery, and more. This book sets up the covenants that God made with his chosen people.
Exodus is the continuation of the overarching story started in Genesis of God choosing a group of people to deliver from hardship in exchange for their obedience to him. Exodus tells the famous story of Moses rescuing the Israelites from slavery in Egypt, the plagues God sent upon the Egyptians, the first Passover, and the giving of the 10 commandments, as well as many other laws for God's believers to follow.
Leviticus is a book full of laws, rituals, and moral statements. This book is a detailed account of all of the commands and instructions given by God to Moses to convey to the Israelites for how to live as God's people.
Numbers is the beginning of the Israelites' journey to take Canaan, the Promised Land, into their own possession. They prepare for their trek but end up not following through on the orders from God, and are punished for their lack of faith by never reaching the Promised Land for themselves.
After the Israelites are condemned to never see the Promised Land, they wander for 40 years in the desert, with Moses delivering sermons and diatribes on the laws set in place. Deuteronomy follows the final days of Moses, his passing of leadership to Joshua, and his death.
Subject: Moses (Biblical leader)
Bible. Genesis.
Bible. Exodus.
Bible. Leviticus.
Bible. Numbers.
Bible. Deuteronomy.
Genre: Audiobooks.
Patron Reviews:
Similar Books:
Other Editions:

Additional Resources